Wednesday, 11 January 2012

The 2012 grid so far

Red Bull
  • Sebastian Vettel
  • Mark Webber
There will be no change at the top team after Webber signed a new one-year contract at the Belgian Grand Prix. Vettel is tied to Red Bull until 2014.

  • Jenson Button
  • Lewis Hamilton
Button recently signed a three-year contract with the team after settling in nicely over the past two seasons. Hamilton has hinted that he will extend his contract beyond 2012 next year.

  • Fernando Alonso
  • Felipe Massa
Alonso is tied to the team until 2016 but Massa will need to prove himself in 2012 to see his stay extended into 2013.

  • Nico Rosberg
  • Michael Schumacher
Rosberg signed a new multi-year deal in Abu Dhabi to extend his contract beyond 2013. Schumacher will be on the final season of his three-year contract in 2012, but the team is willing re-sign the seven-time champion if the circumstances are right. 

No comments:

Post a Comment